Fear grips Nollywood FC as Brila All Stars release strong 22-man list


Rufai, Ikpeba, Udeze, Taribo, Omokaro, Aghahowa lead assault…Brila All Stars Coach, Dr. Larry Izamoje says he has assembled world class squad.

Brila All Stars’ coach, Dr. Larry Izamoje has released a powerful 22-man list as countdown to the epic battle against Nollywood FC which will be the high point of the 2018 RevolutionPlus Wave Ur Banner continues.

The list, which has 2 goalkeepers, 6 defenders, 10 midfielders and 4 attackers, boasts of world beaters who have won several laurels.

Veteran goalkeepers, Peter Rufai and Anne Chiejine made the cut while the defence is solid with Eguavoen, Taribo West, Udeze, Yisa Sofoluwe and Godwin Opara.

The midfield is rich in depth with the likes of Friday Elahor, Mike Onyemachara, Segun Fetuga, Bright Omokaro and Etim Esin while the attack is razor-sharp with Victor Agali, Victor Ikpeba and Julius Aghahowa.

Fielding questions from reporters shortly after making his team list public, Brila All Stars gaffer, Dr. Larry Izamoje said, “I have been able to assemble a crack squad that will beat Nollywood FC silly. The players are fit and very ready to do their beat on Saturday.

Dr. Larry Izamoje also talked about 2 players that could not make the list noting that they had club duties.

“You know these players are key members of their squads in Europe. Gbenga Okunnowo was not released by FC Barcelona as the new season looms while Mutiu Adepoju has a very key assignment at Real Madrid. We will miss them but my team remains very solid”.

Meanwhile, our reporters have confirmed that the Nollywood FC camp is already in panic mode as there are further reports that they have been working more on defensive play.

The 2018 edition of RevolutionPlus Wave Ur Banner will hold at the internationally rated Agege Stadium on the 11th of August with matches commencing from 9am. The star match however, will be the game between Brila All Stars and Nollywood FC. Nollywood FC had earlier released a strong list which had AY, Fred Amata, Alibaba, Aki and PawPaw alongside others.

Full List
Peter Rufai
Anne Chiejine

Augustine Eguavoen
Taribo West
Ifeanyi Udeze
Godwin Okpara
Yisa Sofoluwe
Ebenezer Odesola

Friday Elahor
Mike Onyemachara
Segun Fetuga
Bright Omokaro
Etim Esin
Paul Maduakor(Zenith Sports)
Bamidele Onalaja
Tony Bekederemo
Yinka Oyedele
Dogo Francis

Victor Agali
Victor Ikpeba
Julius Aghahowa
Babafemi Raji

Coachie: Dr. Larry Izamoje


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here