RUSSIA 2018: Iwobi and Moses Lead Nigeria’s final 23-man squad for the World Cup


Ola Aina and Mikel Agu were the two players dropped as coach Gernot Rohr released his final 23-man squad for this summer’s FIFA World Cup on Sunday.

The 23-man squad was confirmed on the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) verified Twitter handle on Sunday morning.

Their opening game at the World Cup is against Croatia on June 16.

Super Eagles 23-man squad for 2018 World Cup:


Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Francis Uzoho
Daniel Akpeyi


Leon Balogun
William Troost-Ekong
Kenneth Omeruo
Bryan Idowu
Chidozie Awaziem
Shehu Abdullahi
Elderson Echiejile
Tyronne Ebuehi


Mikel Obi
Ogenyi Onazi
Joel Obi
John Ogu
Wilfred Ndidi
Oghenekaro Etebo


Odion Ighalo
Ahmed Musa
Victor Moses
Alex Iwobi
Kelechi Iheanacho
Simeon Nwankwo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here