Rohr Will Be 24th Highest Paid Coach At Russia 2018


Super Eagles technical adviser, Gernot Rohr will be the 24th highest paid coach overall, among all gaffers going to this year’s World Cup, and third on the log among Africa’s five representatives.

Rohr is set to lead the Eagles to their sixth appearance at the World Cup, ahead of which his salary of £436,600 per annum falls behind Egypt’s Argentine handler, Hector Cuper, who earns £1.30m, and Morocco’s Frenchman, Herve Renard on a pay of £681,000.

While Rohr is 24th overall, Cuper is the 11th highest paid and Renard is 21st, but Tunisia’s indigenous tactician, Nabil Maaloul is the fourth best paid among the African qualifiers.

Maloul earns £305,500 per annum, which still puts him ahead of Senegal’s Aliou Cisse, the lowest-paid of all 32 coaches going to Russia this summer, as he gets £174,500 a year.

Germany’s Joachim Low will be the highest earner in Russia, on £3.31m, followed by Tite of Brazil and Didier Deschamps of France, who both take home £3.02m.

Spain’s Julen Lopetegui, Stanislav Cherchesov of Russia and Portugal’s Fernando Santos, Iran’s Carlos Queiroz, Gareth Southgate of England, Jorge Sampaoli of Argentina and Oscar Tabarez complete the top ten.

Tite (Brazil), Didier Deschamps (France), Julian Lopetegui (Spain) and Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia) complete the top five highest paid coaches at the World Cup.

The complete wages of the 32 World Cup coaches at Russia 2018 are:
1) Joachim Low (Germany) £3.31m

2) Tite (Brazil), Didier Deschamps (France) £3.02m

4) Julian Lopetegui (Spain) £2.58m

5) Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia) £2.21m

6) Fernando Santos (Portugal) £1.91m

7) Carlos Queiroz (Iran), Gareth Southgate (England) £1.69m

9) Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina) £1.55m

10) Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay) £1.47m

11) Hector Cuper (Egypt), Jose Peckerman (Colombia) £1.30m

13) Juan Pizzi (Saudi Arabia) £1.23m

14) Bert van Marwijk (Australia) £1.03m

15) Ricardo Gareca (Peru) £960,000

16) Juan Osorio (Mexico) £880,000

17) Age Hareide (Denmark), Akira Nishino (Japan), Roberto Martinez (Belgium) £810,000

20) Vladimir Petkovic (Switzerland) £740,000

21) Herve Renard (Morocco) £681,000

22) Helmir Hallgrimsson (Iceland) £611,000

23) Zlatko Dalic (Croatia) £478,500

24) Gernot Rohr (Nigeria) £436,600

25) Janne Andersson (Sweden), Shin Tae-yong (South Korea) £392,500

27) Hernan Gomez (Panama) £349,000

28) Nabil Maaloul (Tunisia), Oscar Ramirez (Costa Rica) £305,500

30) Mladen Krstajic (Serbia) £261,400

31) Adam Nawalka (Poland) £235,600

32) Allou Cisse (Senegal) £174,500


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here