NPFL : Jigawa Golden Stars Signs 17 New Players, Retains 20 For Coming Season


Newly promoted Nigeria professional football league side, Jigawa Golden Stars has signed  17 new players ahead of the upcoming  Nigeria Football League season.


The Club also retained 20 players from the squad that helped the team secured promotion to the NPFL  last season, while three were promoted from the feeders team.


Manir Ubale, Samuel Agba, are some of the notable names that joined the Club

Other players are : Papa Idris (Kada  City), Suleiman Abdullahi  (Malumfashi FC), Abiodun Yusuf  (MFM), Ikenna Benjamin  (Abia  Comets), Pascal Eke  (Abia Comets), Mohammed  Nasiru  (GBS  FC), Emmanuel  Onu (GBS FC) and Innocent  Kingsley (KJ United).

The list includes, Lankat  Issah  (Plateau  United), Christian  Charles  (Sokoto  United), Chibuzo Anyawu  (Yobe Desert), Bamidele  Adeniyi (Crown FC), Abdullah  Y  Abdullahi   (MalumfashiFC), Timothy  Simon  (Lobi Stars) and Muktar  Mahmud  (Kogi United).

The three players promoted to the main team are Nasiru Muhammed, Kamal Gambo and Hassan Muhammed.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here