NNL: Osun United, Kaduna United, 6 Others Relegated to NLO


The NNL Board has announced the release of eight teams that would be dropped from the National League One, footballlive.ng have gathered.

Earlier, the teams that would be slugging it out for the super 8 playoff out for promotion to the NPFL also emerged.


NNL clubs for Super Eight playoff:

Northern Conference Zone:

Group A1 – NAF FC
Group A2 – Jigawa G Stars
Group A3 – Road Safety FC
Group A4- Adamawa United

Southern Conference Zone
Group B1 – Shooting Stars FC
Group B2 – Akwa Starlets
Group B3- Dynamites FC
Group B4 – Warri Wolves

Northern Conference zone
Group A1 – Kaduna utd
Group A2 – FC Yarmalight
Group A3 – Bimo SC
Group A4 – Giodano FC

Southern Conference Zone
Group B1 – Osun Utd
Group B2 – De Sapele Lions
Group B3- Nnewi Utd
Group B4 – Word of life

The date and format for the super 8 play off is yet to be released by the Board.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here