Nigerian named in PFA Championship Team of the Year


Aston Villa’s record-breaking forward Kevin Oghenetega Tamaraebi Bakumo-Abraham, known as Tammy Abraham has been named in the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Championship Team of the Year 2019, reports


The Nigerian born striker has scored an incredible 25 league goals in his debut season at Villa.

In goal, John Obi Mikel’s Middlesbrough teammate Darren Randolph has been selected having kept 19 clean sheets for Tony Pulis’ team this season.

Nigeria and Stoke City midfielder Oghenekaro Etebo wasn’t listed in the XI. Defender Semi Ajayi was also snubbed.
Abraham spent the 2017-18 campaign on loan at Swansea City, scoring eight times in 39 appearances in all competitions.

He is expected to return to his parent club Chelsea at the end of the current season.

The forward will be honoured at the PFA’s annual awards ceremony in London on Sunday, April 28.

PFA Championship Team of the Year 2019: Darren Randolph (Middlesbrough), Max Aarons (Norwich), Liam Cooper (Leeds), Pontus Jansson (Leeds), Jamal Lewis (Norwich), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Oliver Norwood (Sheffield United), Pablo Hernandez (Leeds), Billy Sharp (Sheffield United), Tammy Abraham (Aston Villa), Teemu Pukki (Norwich)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here