Nigeria handed tough draw in 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup


Nigeria will face France, South Korea and Norway in next year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup, can reveal.

The draw was held on Saturday evening at the La Seine Musicale on the island of Île Seguin, Boulogne-Billancourt.

The 24 teams were drawn into six groups of four teams.

Nigeria will thus open their Nations Cup account with an interesting tie against Norway before battling South Korea in the second group game.

The nine-time African champions will round off its group campaign with a tough game against hosts France.

The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be the eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup (formerly the Women’s World Championship), the quadrennial international women’s association football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) between 7 June and 7 July 2019.
Group A: France, South Korea, Norway, Nigeria
Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa
Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica
Group E: Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands
Group F: USA, Thailand, Chile, Sweden


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here