Moses Denied! CAF Announces APOTY Final 10-man shortlist


CAF has published the final 10-man shortlist of nominees for the African Player of the Year (Men) and Nigeria’s Moses Simon did not make the cut.

The list was published, Monday, and the front runners include Senegal’s Sadio Mane and Edouard Mendy while Egypt and Algeria’s Mohamed Salah and Riyad Mahrez are listed.
It means Nigeria’s wait to win the award with enter its 24th year after Kanu Nwankwo won the prestigious honor in 1999.
The last Nigerian to make the three man shortlist of the African Player of the Year was goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama in 2014.
Winner of this year’s Award will be announced at an event on July 21, to be held in Rabat, Morocco.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here