Chuckwueze And Tom Dele-Bashiru Omitted From Golden Boy Final 20


Nigerian duo of Samuel Chuckwueze and Tom Dele-Bashiru has been drooped from the final 20 players listed for this year’s golden boy award .


The duo made the list released sometimes in August alongside 49 others , before been omitted from the final 20 released on Tuesday 15th of October.


One of the surprise inclusion in the fianl 20 is Barcelona’s youngster Ansu Fati who was not included in the previous list



The award, established by Italian publication Tuttosport, is given to the best player under the age of 21 in Europe, with the award decided by 30 journalists from media outlets across the continent.




However, the winner will be announced on December 16, and Wayne Rooney (2004), Lionel Messi (2005), Sergio Aguero (2007), Paul Pogba (2013), Raheem Sterling (2014), Anthony Martial (2015) and Kylian Mbappe (2018) are the past winners.


Here is the final 20 shortlisted for this year’s edition.


Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan), Ansu Fati (Barcelona), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Matteo Guendouzi (Arsenal), Erling Braut Haland (RB Salzburg), Kai Havertz (Bayer Leverkusen), Joao Felix (Atl├ętico de Madrid), Dejan Joveljic (Eintracht Frankfurt), Moise Kean (Everton), Kang-in Lee (Valencia CF), Andrij Oleksijovyc (Valladolid), Donyell Malen (PSV Eindhoven), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Rodrygo (Real Madrid), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Ferran Torres (Valencia CF), Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid), Nicolo Zaniolo (AS Roma).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here