Cavani beats Ronaldo, Messi to win Golden Foot Award 2018


PSG and Uruguay striker Edinson Cavani wins Golden Foot award for the best active footballer over the age of 28.


The Golden Foot award is an international football award, given to players who stand out for their athletic achievements (both as individuals and team players) and for their personality. The award is only given to active players of at least 28 years of age, and can only be won once.

The ten nominees of Golden Foot Award 2018:
Manuel Neuer (Germany, Bayern Munich)
Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)
Luis Suarez (Uruguay, Barcelona)
Edinson Cavani (Uruguay, PSG)
Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid)
Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)
Sergio Aguero (Argentina, Man City)
Thiago Silva (Brazil, PSG)

Previous winners of each year:
2003 Roberto Baggio (Italy, Brescia)
2004 Pavel Nedvěd (Czech Republic, Juventus)
2005 Andriy Shevchenko (Ukraine, Milan)
2006 Ronaldo (Brazil, Real Madrid)
2007 Alessandro Del Piero (Italy, Juventus)
2008 Roberto Carlos (Brazil, Fenerbahçe)
2009 Ronaldinho (Brazil, Milan)
2010 Francesco Totti (Italy, Roma)
2011 Ryan Giggs (Wales, Manchester United)
2012 Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden, PSG)
2013 Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast, Galatasaray)
2014 Andrés Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona)
2015 Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon, Antalyaspor)
2016 Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus)
2017 Iker Casillas (Spain, Porto)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here