Amaju Pinnick Landslide Victory Breaks Sixty-One Year NFF Record


Incumbent NFF President, Amaju Pinnick would be returning to lead the NFF Glass House after a landslide victory in Katsina on Thursday saw him defeat closest rival by 26 votes and this would break a sixty-one wait for an incumbent NFF President to win an election seeking a return as president of the Federation.

Amaju seem to be returning with a majority of his board as only Ogun State, Ganiyu Majekodunmi and Akwa Ibom State, Emmanuel Ibah would be new faces joining the board as Executive Board Members.

Other returning winners are Barrister Seyi Akinwnumi as 1st Vice President, Shehu Dikko as 2nd Vice President, Mohammed Sanusi as General Secretary, Ibrahim Musa Gusau as Chairman of Chairmen, Ahmed Yusuf Fresh, Felix Anyansi-Agwu, Hon Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande, Babagana Kalli, Sharif Rabiu Inuwa, Chidi Ofo Okenwa, Aisha Falode, Mohammed Alkali, Musa Duhu, Ganiyu Majekodunmi and Emmanuel Ibah as Members

The new NFF Executive Board promised to continue were it stop and take Nigeria football to the next level.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here