Akwa Starlets are 2018/19 Nigeria National League Champions


Akwa Starlets have been crowned Champions of the 2018/19 Nigeria National League Season after dispatching Adamawa United 2-0 in the final game of the Super 4 Playoff at the Nnamdi Azikiwe stadium, Enugu.

An own goal by Daniel Nwashi and a Utibe Arit header in the 70th minute condemned Adamawa United to a defeat and a second place finish at the end of the season.
Akwa Starlets, Adamawa United, Warri Wolves and Jigawa Golden Stars all battled for the top prize at the Cathedral in Enugu, but Akwa Starlets came top with their beautiful Football display and the eventual results which was what mattered most.
The four teams will compete in the elite division when the 2019/20 Nigeria Professional Football League kicks off


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here