Aiteo NFF Awards: Ighalo, Musa,Osimhen, Oshoala, Rohr Nominated For Player Of The Year


Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa and Alex Iwobi have been nominated for  Aiteo NFF Player of the Year Award for men billed to hold at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos today according to reports by



The nominations for this year’s Aiteo NFF Award -the second edition was from performances from the date of the last year’s awards in February 2018 till the last 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier.

The trio has been in good form for both their respective clubs and country in the year in review.

Ighalo top the scorers chat at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier with seven goals Musa was also instrumental to Nigeria recording their only win at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

The Al Nassr forward scored twice against Iceland to earn the Super Eagles a 2-0 win on their second group game.

Iwobi on his part has also been in good form for Arsenal equaling his best ever tally for the Gunners this season bagging three goals.

Also, gongs will be presented to the Team of the Season, Fairplay Award, Goal of the Season, Fans of the Season, NFF Development Award, NFF Order of Merit Award, Lifetime Achievement Award and Platinum Award categories.

There will be special recognition of a ‘Legends Eleven,’ a squad of outstanding former Nigeria international players.

Last year’s gong went to the 1973 set of Green Eagles that won Nigeria’s first major honour – the gold medal of the football event of the 2nd All-Africa Games that held in Lagos.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here