AITEO Cup: Holders Rivers Angel charged up against arch rivals Nasarawa Amazons


While the focus on Pillars and Niger Tornadoes in teh Aiteo Cup final may have overshadowed the women version, there is also a lot to play for in that final.

In the women’s final, Cup holders Rivers Angels clash with Nasarawa Amazons at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna.


Angels have won eight of the past nine editions, lost the 2015 edition to Sunshine Queens.


Meanwhile, Nasarawa Amazons are also former Champions, winning the FA cup in 2005 and will hope to do it again 14 years later.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here