Ahlan Cup 2018 Draw Results: Groups Revealed


The next major step for the 2018 Ahlan Cup took place Friday with the 12-team draw for the most monumental pre soccer tournament at the Northern region.

This year’s enhanced edition, which marks the tournament’s 2nd anniversary will take place in Kano, with games holding at Sani Abacha Stadium and Kano Pillars Stadium.
Each group’s top two teams will advance to the semifinals of the tourney.
In Group A, defending champions Kano Pillars, Yarmalight, Delta Force, Spartans, Katsina United and Wikki Tourists will compete in a Pool that has been dubbed “The Group of Death”.
Pool B has Enyimba, Yobe Desert Stars, Cynosure FC, Rarara FC, Niger Tornadoes and Okagbue FC.
Ahlan Cup 2018 will feature big stars on the domestic scene.
The opening match of the competition will be between Kano Pillars and Delta Force at the Sani Abacha Stadium on Saturday. Kickoff is at 4pm.
Here is a look at the tournament’s draw:
Group A
Kano Pillars
Delta Force
Katsina United
Wikki Tourists
Group B
Yobe Desert Stars
Cynosure FC
Rarara FC
Niger Tornadoes
Okagbue FC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here